ST. PAUL (LEARFIELD)  —  Governor Tim Walz says the U-S-D-A has announced primary agricultural disaster designations for seven counties in Minnesota.

Producers in Beltrami, Clearwater, Kittson, Marshall, Nobles, Polk and Yellow Medicine counties will be eligible for federal assistance.  The areas suffered multiple disasters in August and November in 2019 from tornadoes, high winds, excessive rains and flooding.

Walz says the disaster declarations will provide some assistance to help our farmers recoup some of their losses.

Farmers can apply through the U-S-D-A Farm Service Agency.